Board of Election Officials

The Carteret County Board of Elections is comprised of five (5) members, appointed in July of each odd-numbered year, that oversee elections administration in the county pursuant to Chapter 163 of the N.C. General Statutes. Each County Board of Elections member is a registered voter of the county in which s/he serves.

For more information on Board meeting dates and to access minutes, agendas, and other documentation, please click here.

The members of the Carteret County Board of Elections for the 2021-2023 terms are as follows:

Susie Cuthrell, Chair 
107 Willow St.
Beaufort, NC 28516

Vacant, Vice Chair

Jeanette Deese, Secretary 
162 Deep Bay Dr.
Newport, NC 28570

Dale Gillikin, Member 
660 Lake Rd.
Newport, NC 28570

Gerald Godette, Member 
2506 Emeline Place
Morehead City, NC 28557