Carteret County Library Board

The Carteret County Public Library Board of Trustees exercises the powers delegated to it by the Carteret Count Board of Commissioners. The Board of Trustees performs the duties of an advisory board and serves as a liaison between the library, local government, and the community.

Member Specifications: 5 members
Term: Two seats - 3 year term; Three seats - 2 year term
Compensation: None

Meeting Date: Third Thursday of February, April, June, August, and October
Meeting Time: TBD by Chair
Meeting Place: Carteret County Public Library System branch
*Meeting dates & locations subject to change

Contact: Dorothy Howell, Library Director

MemberDesignationTerm Expires
Allison DuBuissonMemberJune 30, 2023
Donna WilliamsonMemberJune 30, 2024
Dena Gooding
MemberJune 30, 2025
Allison Whitlow
MemberJune 30, 2025
Ex-Officio MembersDesignation
Tommy BurnsCounty Manager
Dee MeshawAsst. County Manager / Finance Director
Dorothy HowellLibrary Director