Beaufort Planning Board (County ETJ)

The Planning Board consists of 7 members comprised of citizens within the corporate limits of the Town of Beaufort and citizens within the Extraterritorial Jurisdiction (ETJ) of the Town of Beaufort. The Carteret County Board of Commissioners appoint two regular members from citizens residing in the ETJ. The remaining in-town members are appointed by the Beaufort Board of Commissioners.

Member Specifications: 7 members
Term: 3 years

Meeting Date: Second Monday of every month
Meeting Time: 6 pm
Meeting Place: Train Depot, 614 Broad Street, Beaufort, NC 28516
*Meeting dates & locations subject to change

Contact: Elizabeth Lewis, Town of Beaufort Clerk, (252) 728-2141; ext. 233

Member NameDesignationTerm Expiration
Aaron WillisETJ Member (County)January 31, 2026
Jeff VreugdenhilETJ Member (County)March 21, 2025
Ryan Neve, ChairIn-Town MemberJanuary 31, 2023
John LoPiccoloIn-Town MemberJanuary 31, 2023
Becky BowlerIn-Town MemberJanuary 31, 2023
Diane MeelheimIn-Town MemberJanuary 31, 2023
Ralph Merrill, Vice ChairIn-Town MemberFebruary 29, 2024