County Commissioners



Public comment is allowed at all regular meetings. Board meetings are broadcast on Time Warner Cable Channel 10 in Carteret County on the Thursday (8 p.m.) and Sunday (noon) following the Monday board meeting. Tune in to stay informed about Carteret County Government.

Agendas & Minutes 

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
  View Current Agenda (May 1, 2017) | View All Agendas and Minutes (2000 - Current)
  View Current Meeting Video (April 17, 2017)


The Board of Commissioners consists of seven members elected for staggered, four year terms. Each commissioner is elected countywide, but must reside within the boundaries of one of six districts. One commissioner is elected from each district, with the exception of District 3, which elects two members to the Board of Commissioners. View the district map to see the boundaries of each district. You may also use our district GIS app to find what district your address falls within.

The commissioners are interested in your thoughts on county issues, programs, and services. Send an E-Mail message to all of the commissioners via the county manager.